Posted in Cooking, Weight Loss Journey

Progress so far…..

A long overdue update, sorry.  Well it has been 8 months now since I started my diet, and apart from a couple of setbacks, the weight is still coming off.  59lbs down, somewhere between 8lbs and 14lbs to go.

One of the side affects of rapid weight loss can be issues with gallstones, and unfortunately this has recently happened to me.  So I am currently on an even more strict diet so as not to aggravate the condition whilst I await treatment, which will probably be a gallbladder removal operation.

On a lighter note, I have now started doing cycling and circuit training.  Both are tiring, but very enjoyable.  Just purchased a new road bike so hoping to get out a lot more and clock up some cycle miles.

One of my favorite meals at the moment is wraps.  The content varies but the usual suspects always make an appearance, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, balsamic dressing.  The star of the show also varies, but usually it is fish fingers, chicken or turkey.

Another favorite is porridge, made with rice milk, as I have to cut out dairy products at the moment.

Leave a Reply

